Midwestern Gestures

IMG_2518.JPG

So road signs for pen names, five hour drives in the fog, sunsets an hour early and an hour long, and crossing the Mississippi River further into the until now unknown.

I started this morning in an underground private sauna and healing center after sleeping all night in a mystic prayer room. I felt something had shift in my consciousness when I first awoke and it only got deeper in the healing chamber. It had very little to do with dreaming and more to do with the inner chatter suddenly ending. All that drama suddenly passed away. Good friends. Good vibrations. When leaving the basement sauna, it felt like re-entering my body but as if in a different world. My knee which has been bothering me for weeks no longer felt broken. There was loose change all over the sidewalk on our wander back to the house where we were staying. 3 dimes, a nickel, and 15 pennies. Our conversation disconnected by the coin grab meditation. At a magic shop I bought some Mayan incense and an emerald stone. My balancing stone. My old home street home. The Dream Oven came up in some of our conversations. It has a good sound as a word grouping. I drive the car and we only get further away. This is maybe the farthest I’ve driven from my home in a single sitting. But I still am seeing familiar geography. Highway, farm, forest, trees, road sign, clouds, water, mountain valley. That river though tonight was a monster. And tomorrow, tomorrow we’ll be in South Dakota. I can only imagine what I’ll start to feel when the landscape starts to change and go all screwy. Probably it will start with the heart fluttering. The smile growing. And something in my conscious mind will burst. Fortunately I got to grounding in Indiana. And that energy has kept me flowing through to the new and unknown. Life is pretty good. Enjoy the every day.

Midwestern Gestures

Leave a Reply

