BECOME A PATRON TO MY POETRY!

Donate $1 a month to my Patreon campaign, and have full access to my forthcoming release, Travel By Haiku: Still Trippin’ Across the States. It’s as easy as that!

marshalldeerfield3

Happy New Year, everyone!

Just a little update for 2016: I’ve got good news from the writing room! All 5 volumes of my next book, Travel By Haiku -> Volumes 1 through 5: Still Trippin’ Across the States, are officially drafted. Now, they’re not quite done or nearly as pretty as I’d like them to be, but all those hundreds and hundreds of haikus written from my travels over the last year are finally narrowed down and organized onto the page, ready for editing. Also this means I‘m ready to move on to sifting through the thousands of photos I took on the road to find the 10-20 best to accompany the pages of the book. It feels great to be taking a break from sculpting words and moving onto the images of all these landscapes that inspired me so much this last year.

In the meantime, I’ve added all five volumes of Travel By Haiku to the documents section of my Patreon account. For $1 a month you can have full access to these rough drafts and watch the writing process unfold, as I continue to update them. $1 a month goes a really long way, as I save up for my next trip across the country. All donations will go towards expenses encountered while making merch for the next tour. This includes the production of new books, new t-shirts, mix tapes, etc.

There are other rewards too, if you’d like to donate a little more. For $5 a month you’ll have access to all of my previously published and soon-to-be published short stories. This includes all of the stories from Fire. Sun. Salutation., as well as short stories that you might’ve heard during my last book tour, about travels in California, but aren’t actually published anywhere yet.

I’ve tried to make these rewards make a little more sense, as well as add to them. Essentially, I’ve made it so my writing is behind a “paywall”, which is exciting to me because it means I can share it, without devaluing it, and yet with the power of crowdsourcing the overall price is very little for each individual.

There’s other rewards too like me helping you write and edit your next short story/novella and monthly postcards sent to you or someone you love. And I don’t think anyone will take me up on this, at the moment, but for $50 a month, I’ll even take you on your next road trip! That’s right, I’ll be your Neal Cassidy to your Ken Kesey magic bus ride. Together we’ll live out the story of our generation and find the American Dream!

So take some time and check things out. Volume 1 of Travel By Haiku is available now for anyone to check out, as a free sample. It’s the shortest chapter of the forthcoming book (the other chapters are double and triple in length), but it also has some of my favorite haikus. For example:

The Sea: Never in
any rush to get any place
but always on time.

You can read through the rest by going to my Patreon campaign page and clicking “Creator Posts”, then scroll down, and you should find it.

Thanks all and much love,
Marshall James Kavanaugh

BECOME A PATRON TO MY POETRY!

Leave a Reply

